New Puppy!

So nothing real exciting on the foodie front, however, I do have other exciting news – we got a new Puppy! The mister and I have been talking for a while about getting a puppy. We already have a chocolate lab that my mister had before we moved in together, but she’s always been more his than mine. Also I wanted a small breed that I could take with me wherever I go. SO after searching for ever and setting my heart on a couple of darlings only to find out they had already been taken, I found this little gal and am so in love. She is a cross between a Shih Tzu and Poodle.

The timing couldn’t be more perfect as we have some stress going on in our lives that is largely out of our control, so while that is going on we can focus on the extra little joy who has just joined out family. Only problem is, I can’t decide on what to name her! After ruling out Peabody, Scarlett, Chloe, Cleopatra, Belle/Bella, Lucy, and giving up on Stella because it’s on my BFF’s baby names list, I think we have it narrowed down to Bette, Lulu (lululemon anyone?) or Lola, which I think is leading the pack right now.

Any help or other suggestions would be appreciated! Hope everyone is having a great weekend and that Hurricane Earl hasn’t caused anyone any major issues! This rain is definitely a gift from above and will give the dry crops the extra boost they need just in the nick of time!

One response to “New Puppy!

  1. Ah! She is really really cute. All you names are great – I liked Bella but Lola is good too. I have just got a new poodle puppy (he is my second dog). We called him Nero.
    I have some healthy treat recipes on my site if you are interested – http://www.crazycrumb-dog-treats.com/healthy-dog-treats.html
    from Ella

Leave a Reply

