The “Trinity” of a healthy lifestyle.

Apologies for being MIA for the last little bit. I’ve had some upsets in my life the past couple of weeks and I was really struggling to remain positive about anything. I knew that if I even attempted to write a post, my negativity would seep through and I did not want to spread that out into the world. But it is a new week, and some of the stress from last week has been alleviated. I’m feeling like this is going to be a very good week, and am going to focus on keeping a positive attitude above all else.

As I mentioned in my last post, I can often let stress get me down and once my attitude begins to suffer so do my eating and exercise habits. Eating healthy and exercising are important, but they go hand in hand with maintaining a positive attitude. The three are completely dependant on each other in living a healthy lifestyle. Yes, we all have our weeks when the world just seems to dump everything on you at once (last week confirmed that bad news does come in 3s), but if you can manage to keep eating healthy and exercising, the positive attitude will come back. Same goes for a week when you have an injury or are ill; as long as you keep a positive attitude and eat healthy, you will recover quicker than if you just give everything up. And likewise, if you have a couple days where you don’t eat as clean as we all should, that positive attitude and exercise will be what gets you back on track.

My accountability to SFL definitely gave me the extra incentive to track my meals and snacks and keep my eating on track even when I felt like diving into a package of premade cookie dough, or a barrel of ice cream. And Julie’s Bootcamp started back up tonight too so I definitely worked out some frustration and can feel my positive attitude coming back too.It’s going to be a great week! (and besides, it can’t be any worse than last! :D)

Do you find staying on track with at least 2 of the 3 components of healthy living help get through a rough patch?

Do you feel there are any other major components of living a healthy lifestyle that are equally as important?

Leave a Reply

